What happens after you leave JCU?

JCU central computing accounts expire within months of your departure.  This may not be enough time to copy all your research data to another location.

The life of the research data you have collected/created will generally live much longer than your JCU central computing account.  Your continued access to the data may require a new, external account be created for you.

Research data associated with expired accounts will be archived or deleted - eventually.  This will only happen when there is a critical lack of free storage space.

You can of course manually copy your data to whatever storage resources you have access to - but you should think about the following:

  • The amount of HPC disk space you are using.
  • The internet bandwidth available to you (how long the transfer will take).
  • The media you are transferring data to - speed and capacity.